Emir Palace, Kano

Kano State – "Centre Of Commerce"

By: | March 21st, 2011 | 0 Comment


Located in north-west geopolitical zone of Nigeria, Kano State was created out of the defunct Northern Region in 1976 and it is divided into forty four local government areas.

Oguta Golf Course, Owerri

Imo State – "Eastern Heartland"

By: | March 19th, 2011 | 0 Comment


Located in south-east geopolitical zone of Nigeria, Ebonyi State was created in 1996 and it is called “the salt of the nation” for its huge salt deposit at the Okposi and Uburu salt lakes.

Benin brass plaques

Edo State – "Heartbeat Of The Nation"

By: | March 19th, 2011 | 1 Comment


Located in south-south geopolitical zone of Nigeria, Edo State was created in 1991 when the old Bendel State was split into two in a state creation exercise that also led to the birth of Delta state.

Tourists at Idanre hills, Ondo State

Ondo State – "The Sunshine State"

By: | March 18th, 2011 | 5 Comments


Located in south-west geopolitical zone of Nigeria, Ondo State was created in 1976 out of the defunct Western State and it has 19 local government areas.

Gombe state some beautiful landscape formations

Gombe State – "Jewel In The Savannah"

By: | March 18th, 2011 | 0 Comment


Gombe state is situated right within the expansive savannah region and has 11 local government areas which include Akko, Balanga, Billiri, Dukku, Funakaye, Gombe, Kaltungo, Kwami, Nafada, Shongom, Yamaltu/Deba.